0.jpeg

“I’m not actually from Mankato at all. I live in LeSueur-Henderson with my daughter and my husband. My daughter is a Junior at Lesuer-Henderson High School. But anyways, earlier today I was at Doctor’s appointment and needed to make a Target run. Since I was in the area already I thought I’d pick up a few groceries before I headed home. You caught me at a bad time, I barely have anything in my cart! But actually, I’m not even from Minnesota originally, I’m from South Dakota. The only reason I came here was because of my first job opportunity at the Waseca Newspaper. Do you go to MSU Mankato? Yeah my daughter is thinking Bethany, trynna keep that small town feel. It’s funny that you approach me, just the other night I was interview at another grocery store by a few Gustavus kids.”

Interviewer: Angel Perez

Leave a Reply

