0-3.jpeg

“One life changing event that happened to me was when I met my oldest sister Catherine. My mother had her at the age of 18 and gave her up for adoption. She was then taken to her adoptive parents down in Oklahoma. I didn’t find out about my sister until I was about 16 years old. My mother told me and my sister Natalie about her and said we were going to meet her for the first time. As a family we went down to Oklahoma and met her. I was really nervous at first but eventually I warmed up to her and it was like I knew her forever. I love having my sister Catherine as role model because she always knows what to say and how to help. I am seeing her and my two nieces in June and I can’t wait.”

Interviewer: Mackenzie Schmidt

Leave a Reply

