0-3.jpeg

What made you want to become an elementary school teacher?

“The reason I want to become an elementary education teacher is because I feel it is important to help children gain the knowledge and skills they need to reach their goals later in life. By becoming an elementary education teacher, I will be able to help children at the most important time of theirs lives, when they are developing. I want to be able help them travel down the right path in life and reach their goals.”

When did you first know that you wanted to be a teacher and why?

“Ever since my graduation party two years ago, I have wanted to be a teacher. I was going through my old stuff from school and found a book from the second grade. On one page it said I want to be a teacher when I grow up. I think I wanted to be a teacher because of the teachers I had as a child. I saw how they could change and help children.”

What has been your biggest struggle?

“The biggest struggle I have dealt with is depression. Being able to motivate myself to get up and go about my day is often hard for me to do. I find with my current job working at a daycare that it is easier to get up because I know I get to go see those kids.”

Interviewer: Claire Millett

Leave a Reply

