0.jpeg

Why Mankato?

“The reason I chose Mankato, was because um it is a big change from my small hometown of 3,000. I liked Mankato, because of the distance away from home. I liked that it was 3 hours away but I could still go home if I needed to. I also liked the University because it did not have many people from my hometown going here. I also liked the University because it got me out of my comfort zone.”

Why did you choose your Major?

“Choosing a major for me was hard. I am a very indecisive person. While looking at different majors, I knew I wanted to have a job that helped people. I currently work at an assisted living facility and a daycare. I learned that I liked working with different age groups. I am currently undecided but I am leaning toward social work to help people in need.”

Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

“In 10-years I see myself um, having a career that I enjoy, even if my job has nothing to do with my major I just want to be happy. I would also like to be either living in a house that I own, or that I am looking to own. I would also like to have a child by this time. During this process, I would like to continue to be close to my family, also known as Grandma Brackenbury.”

Interviewer: Emmalee Sundet

Leave a Reply

