0.jpeg

“My greatest struggle was my self-confidence. When I was like 13 I didn’t like myself very much.” I asked her if it affected her life in any way. She said, “I would wear hoodies all the time and when I would walk down the hall, if I heard people laughing I felt like they were saying something about me so I isolated myself at school and hated going everyday but I figured out that what you tell yourself is what you become so I started telling myself positive things.” I relate her to a flower that has just bloomed because I can tell she is a more open person now than she was when she described herself as a shy pre-teen. The last question I asked her was would you have eaten that chicken at school when you were 13? She laughed and said no.

Interviewer: Brooklin Wimbish

Leave a Reply

