0-1.jpeg“My love for being outdoors started when I was young. I had this one tree in my back yard growing up that my mom always planted flowers underneath, that made it stand out to me. I would climb that tree with my dog Tinkee, and I would look out and could see above my whole neighborhood. I fell in love with cross country in high school, I loved how it pushed my limits and I found that so relaxing, like my escape. Through cross country I got to travel to Wyoming, and I ran 11 miles through the mountains. I have also hiked mountains in Colorado and in Barcelona. These experiences made me fall in love with mountains. I love the beauty of mountains and I think they are the Earth’s most beautiful landmark. My love for mountains is the reason I decided to get mountains tattooed on my shoulder. Now I can just look over my shoulder and always be reminded of my love for the mountains and their beauty.”

Interviewer: Madison Haas

Leave a Reply

