Emma

0.jpegMy name is Emma and I am a triplet. I have two other sisters, but we are not identical and we are total opposites. Growing up I felt as if everything were a competition between us, and I was the one who seemed to fall short. My sister Abby was smart she took AP and honors throughout high school. She was the prodigy. My sister Sara never seems to do anything wrong. She was a varsity golfer, which was praised in my family, but she would still go out of her way to annoy me each and every day by blaming me for everything that went wrong. I was just there. I was just an average student. I didn’t take any intense courses in high school and I didn’t get straight As. In my family I was considered the “trouble maker.” As senior year approached I knew that I wanted to go to Minnesota State University Mankato, and it was the only school I applied to. My sisters applied to many school and got accepted to each one. When I got my letter from Mankato, I opened it up and my face went white. I didn’t get accepted. I did everything in my power to get accepted; I got letters of recommendations, and I had to write a letter to the school as well. I waited patiently to receive another letter. I was finally accepted. As I entered the school year I promised myself that I would do my best in school and I won’t let others people’s standards get in my way. So far, I have received all As in college, and I have even made the dean’s list.

Leave a Reply

