Miranda

 

0.jpeg           “My parents got divorced when I was just twelve years old. I thought it was going to be the end of my family forever. I knew that this was likely coming for several years and had to quickly grow up and take responsibility as my mom worked full time and my dad owned his own business. This added stress on our lives caused changes between mine and my father’s relationship and I solely lived with my mother from then on and continue to. However, this has benefited me for the better and allowed both of my parents to lead happier lives. I learned to make decisions by myself at an early age that most kids would ask their mom and dad for help. I learned to be independent for not only myself but also my little brother, which brought us closer together.”

Interviewer: Mackenzie Schmidt

Leave a Reply

