0-2 1.31.15 PM.jpeg

“The biggest struggle I have right now would be juggling my academics and work. I work around 35-40 hours between Student Dining Hall and Resident Hall security. I am taking 17 credits right now so I can finish my college as soon as I can. When I got a visa to come to US, my parents took out a big loan by putting our family house as a collateral. My parents pay huge amount of interest every month to the bank so I have an opportunity to study in US. I don’t want to rely on my parent for tuition so I work 40 hours per week. I want to finish my college and start making real salary so I can pay off my parents’ house and provide a stable life for my parents and siblings.”

Interviewer: Sujan Shrestha

Leave a Reply

