Alix

0.jpeg“I hope to graduate eventually; it’s just been taking longer than most. I’m going to school for special education as I have such a passion for those who may have special needs. When I do graduate, I want to be an early childhood special education teacher for either preschoolers or kindergarteners. The day I graduate college I hope to be engaged (hopefully to my current boyfriend). I want my wedding to be exactly a year later on my boyfriend’s grandpa’s lake. A year after that, I want babies. I’m really excited to be a mom and a wife, but I’m more excited to be a teacher and have my career. I hope to someday teach in the cities because I have lived in a small town my whole life and living in the cities is something I have always wanted to do. I can’t wait for the day that I move out of a small town and start living on my own in a big city with my hopeful family, to be with my career that I love. When I picture my future I picture me, my beautiful husband, three perfect little babies and four to five dogs chilling, watching the office in our cute home in Minneapolis. I like planning out my life and looking forward to things, it makes me excited and happy for what’s to come.”

Interviewer: Amanda Michuda

 

 

Leave a Reply

